Saturday, April 08, 2006

Varsity Blues 2005-06

Track teammates Mark Stewart and Megan Brown named U of T's 2005-06 T-Holder Athletes of the Year.

Mark Stewart (male athlete of the year), Megan Brown (female athlete of the year), Melissa Clifford (Benson Award winner; track; volleyball; rowing), Thorsten Klaus (Biggs Award winner, mountain biking).

Another year of the Varsity Blues season draws to a close. Hard to believe that another school year has gone by. It always passes so quickly - whether I was a student (1995-99), as a staff member of the university, or now, as a photographer, I'm always stunned when it's once again April and time to celebrate the end of the Varsity Blues season. The highlight of the athletic banquet has always been the slideshow -- but this year it was special to see photos I took throughout the year. It's not often your work gets projected on a huge screen for an audience of 570!

I'll take some time later this weekend to post some more photos from the banquet.


Post a Comment

<< Home